Ring Vendors
View previous topic | View next topic >
M.A.I.L. Forum Index -> Knitting Circle

Submissions: 0

Ring Vendors
Posted on Thu Nov 29, 2018 4:47 pm
Link to Post: Link to Post

Hi all! Im new to weaving, been doing it for a month or two. I am looking for vendors for rings, having only ordered from RingLord so far. Currently, I have used stainless steel and aluminum, but I am looking for more interesting rings.

RingLord is ok, but I feel there are better options. I was looking at Urban Maille, but it looks like they are changing their model, and will not be taking/keeping new customers. Suggestions?

Posted on Thu Nov 29, 2018 7:17 pm

Personally, I order from West Coast Chainmail (i believe the actual site is chainmaildude.com or something? either way you can just google west coast chainmail)
I haven't actually tried out any other vendors, so I don't know how they compare, but so far I'm happy with the product, so. They might be worth checking out.

Posted on Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:49 pm

I looked at West Coast, and it looks like they dont have sterling silver, which is a material I'm looking for. Thanks though!

Submissions: 574

Posted on Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:01 pm

Check out www.spiderchain.com .

Chainmailbasket.com (2019-01-01) - 376 + 79

Submissions: 389

Posted on Fri Nov 30, 2018 7:36 am

i specialize in stainless steel and titanium grade 1 rings. i have the widest variety of sizes in these metals at 1/128" intervals. i also specialize in welded rings.

http://www.joshuadiliberto.com/CHAINMAIL.html

Posted on Sun Dec 09, 2018 4:12 pm

Iv been on your site joshua, and I am impressed with your range of sizes! I have been using your weave list to find new patterns Im interested in trying.

Still looking for silver and other alloy vendors though.

Submissions: 389

Posted on Mon Dec 10, 2018 10:53 am

thx! everything i have in stl can be made in any metal/alloy. it's just not up on the website yet. so, if you ever want a quote just message me.