Where are the jump rings?
View previous topic | View next topic >
M.A.I.L. Forum Index -> Knitting Circle

Submissions: 0

Where are the jump rings?
Posted on Sat May 26, 2018 2:52 pm
Link to Post: Link to Post

Hey All!

My name is Kori and I just started venturing into the world of chainmaille about a month ago.

Let me say that I am consumed. Also, I have quickly fell for this site and all of it's awesome tutorials. I think it's safe to say I could spend days straight worth the free time just looking at tutorials-probably because I have, indeed, done just that. And I am neither proud nor ashamed.

Anyways, to the point. I have found so many sources for wire and chainmaille that I have spent great quantities of time, that may rival my recent tutorial viewing, finding and comparing rings of different shapes, materials, profiles, colors and prices.

What I'm wondering is, do you have recommendations? Being as I'm just starting out, price is a priority right now. However, I do hope to one day be skilled enough to sell my wares. So, feel free to chime in on who has the most consistent rings and wire.

I include wire in my inquiry because I do intend to make a coiling and cutting rig someday. So, if you have any tips on those ventures please do enlighten me. But, for the record, I do not have a garage, or shed or shop and I am by no means a master fabricator, but i do have basic tools, such as; a variable speed drill, a circle saw, wrenches and drivers and other things.

I do hope that this article was not too long winded and that I hear back from some of you people that have been in the game for awhile now.

Sincerely,
Kori

Submissions: 20

Posted on Sun May 27, 2018 5:13 pm

Most people will have their preferences.

I used to use The Ring Lord, almost exclusively, when purchasing pre-cut rings.

http://www.theringlord.com

favorite ring sites
Posted on Mon May 28, 2018 5:42 am