Permission
View previous topic | View next topic >
M.A.I.L. Forum Index -> Knitting Circle

Submissions: 1

Permission
Posted on Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:34 pm
Link to Post: Link to Post

Hope this is the correct place for this. If not, feel free to move it to the correct location.

In my Professional Speaking class this semester, we are required to give three speeches. The first is a Demonstration speech, wherein we are to present a skill (the example was cooking), and give a brief how-to (i.e., how to make bread or some such). I have, naturally, decided on a brief introduction on how to create chains and chainmaille.

In order to properly present it, and since I am still new at this, I thought it would be an excellent resource if I could use some images from this site to reinforce my topic selection. As such, I feel it is only prudent (and polite) to ask permission to use images before I begin building my presentation.

So, I am formally asking for permission to use images from the gallery. For those who give their approval, please respond here.

---John Priebe

Submissions: 24

Posted on Wed Jul 11, 2012 7:06 pm

You can use mine, I don't have much, but feel free to use them Smile

Got some larger SS and some anodized titanium, and a knife wrap.

http://mailleartisans.org/members/memberdisplay.php?key=11723#gal

Submissions: 4

Posted on Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:59 pm

It might be easier if you find some images you like and then just ask the person involved for their permission.

Posted on Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:09 pm

True, but this was a simple way of getting things started. I'm squeezing in all of this inbetween work and classes, so I figured I'd start here, and post specific images I'd like to use as I go along.

Submissions: 150

Posted on Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:46 am

NOPE. As all images remain property of the particular submitter, you need a specific permission by the rights owner, anyway, for every image or text excerpt taken here.