ARTICLE REQUEST: online/distance business basics
View previous topic | View next topic >
M.A.I.L. Forum Index -> Articles Discussion

Submissions: 79

ARTICLE REQUEST: online/distance business basics
Posted on Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:10 pm
Link to Post: Link to Post

how are terms negotiated and cemented online? is the email set enough? do you need faxed contracts?

does anyone know about this kind of thing? i have no idea where to start and i feel like it's a place where we have an information gap considering how many business whelps we have around here..

anyone? anyone?

PSA: remember to stretch.
3.o is fixing everything.

Submissions: 106

Posted on Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:28 pm

I fail miserably on this subject... and I have a business degree. Rolling Eyes
I sent some jewelry to a woman that my mother-in-law went to highschool with. She has a shop in the French Quarter of New Orleans. At least she did, I have no idea if it's still there, if any of my jewelry has sold, if she ran off with it... That's my fault really. GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING. EVERYTHING! Sorry for the yelling, but, it seems people don't feel any particular need to be ethical if they can't see you face to face. For me, it's been a crapshoot.

"I am a leaf on the wind." ~ Wash
Lorraine's Chains
Gallery Submission Guidelines

Submissions: 150

Posted on Thu Jun 30, 2011 11:14 pm

My rule is, that any business that cannot be finished on the spot should be 'set in stone' by making a written contract - in paper, or validable electronic form, nowadays.