WANTED: Buy or trade; your spare rings
View previous topic | View next topic >
M.A.I.L. Forum Index -> Trading Room

Submissions: 0

WANTED: Buy or trade; your spare rings
Posted on Sun Aug 24, 2008 5:27 pm
Link to Post: Link to Post

Hey guys. Im just starting out with chianmaille and i really want to start working on some projects... the problem is i dont have money to go out and buy alot of rings. -.-;; I was wondering if anyone had any spare rings they arnt going to use or have just lying around? If you would like some cash for them i have a few bucks i can offer up. I have a buissness and i could even give you some of the profit when i sell it if you would like to do it that way. I just need to get some rings and i cant afford to get the ones i need off of a site right now.

Anyone interested?

Also im looking for soda tabs so if anyone has any laying around they dont want id like to make some really cool stuff with that. Coif Smiley

Submissions: 7

Posted on Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:11 am

Would coils work? Smile I got some 14 ga. aluminum and galvy wire that I can whip up if you need some! Or are you looking for smaller rings for jewelry?

Posted on Mon Aug 25, 2008 2:27 pm

well i have no way of cutting the coils. I have a small pair of snips that cant cut through something that tough. If you had something a little smaller that would be great. Smile

Submissions: 7

Posted on Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:22 pm

Sad Sadly I don't have any smaller mandrels...Sorry Nick!

Posted on Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:34 pm

That's fine. Thank you though. Smile

Submissions: 6

Posted on Thu Aug 28, 2008 12:34 am